2023 Power of Design Conference


Maria Aguiar

MIT SEVT Vice-Captain

Saeed Arida

Co-founder and Chief Excitement Officer, NuVu

Maria Yang

Gail E. Kendall Professor of Mechanical Engineering; Associate Director, Morningside Academy for Design

Norhan Bayomi

Environmental scientist, architect, inventor, electronic music producer, and Trance DJ

Justin Brazier

Architect, Environmentalist

Cynthia Breazeal

Professor Media Arts and Sciences, Media Lab; MIT Dean for Digital Learning; Director, MIT RAISE Initiative

John Cary

President and CEO, Eames Institute and The Eames Institute of Infinite Curiosity

Natsai Audrey Chieza

Founder and CEO, Faber Futures

Svafa Grönfeldt

Professor of Practice, SA+P; Faculty Director, MITdesignX

Sara Hendren

Writer, Design Researcher, Artist, and Cultural Producer; Associate Professor, Northeastern University

Tony Hu

Director of MIT’s Integrated Design & Management Master’s Program

Sheila Kennedy

MIT Professor of Architecture, innovator and educator

Bon Ku

Marta and Robert Adelson Professor of Medicine and Design, Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Jae Rhim Lee

Design Strategist, Entrepreneur, Senior TED Fellow at TED Conferences

Miho Mazereeuw

Associate Professor, Architecture and Urbanism; Director, Urban Risk Lab at MIT

Michael Murphy

Thomas Ventulett Chair of Architecture, Georgia Institute of Technology

Dava Newman

Apollo Professor of Astronautics; Director, MIT Media Lab

Maria Nicanor

Director, Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum

Kristala L.J. Prather

Arthur Dehon Little Professor, MIT Department of Chemical Engineering Executive Officer

Mark Rober

Engineer, Educator, YouTuber

Jana Saadi

Engineer, Designer

Arvind Satyanarayan

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Adam Savage

Maker, Designer

Amy Smith

Senior Lecturer of Mechanical Engineering; Founding Director, MIT D-Lab

Daniel Sweeney

D-Lab Research Scientist, Biomass Fuel & Cookstoves; Lecturer

Skylar Tibbits

Associate Professor, Architecture; Director, Self-Assembly Lab at MIT; Assistant Director for Education, Morningside Academy for Design

Elizabeth (Dori) Tunstall

Dean of the Faculty of Design at Ontario College of Art and Design University

Fernanda Viégas

Professor at Harvard, data visualizer, computational designer, speaker

Martin Wattenberg

Gordon McKay Professor of Computer Science at Havard

Rosa Weinberg

K-12 Design Education Lead

Patrick Whitney

Professor in Residence, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health; Steelcase Endowed Chair and Dean Emeritus, Illinois Institute of Technology

Sarah Williams

Associate Professor, DUSP; Director, MIT Leventhal Center for Advanced Urbanism

Jonathan Zong

Computer Scientist, Artist

2022 Power of Design Conference