The Power of Design

Saeed Arida

Co-founder and Chief Excitement Officer, NuVu

Cynthia Breazeal

Professor Media Arts and Sciences, Media Lab; MIT Dean for Digital Learning; Director, MIT RAISE Initiative

John Cary

President and CEO, Eames Institute and The Eames Institute of Infinite Curiosity

Natsai Audrey Chieza

Founder and CEO, Faber Futures

Svafa Grönfeldt

Professor of Practice, SA+P; Faculty Director, MITdesignX

Sara Hendren

Associate Professor of Arts, Humanities and Design, Olin College of Engineering

Bon Ku

Marta and Robert Adelson Professor of Medicine and Design, Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Miho Mazereeuw

Associate Professor, Architecture and Urbanism; Director, Urban Risk Lab at MIT

Michael Murphy

Thomas Ventulett Chair of Architecture, Georgia Institute of Technology

Dava Newman

Apollo Professor of Astronautics; Director, MIT Media Lab

Maria Nicanor

Director, Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum

Kristala L.J. Prather

Arthur Dehon Little Professor, MIT Department of Chemical Engineering Executive Officer

Amy Smith

Senior Lecturer of Mechanical Engineering; Founding Director, MIT D-Lab

Skylar Tibbits

Associate Professor, Architecture; Director, Self-Assembly Lab at MIT

Patrick Whitney

Professor in Residence, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health; Steelcase Endowed Chair and Dean Emeritus, Illinois Institute of Technology

Sarah Williams

Associate Professor, DUSP; Director, MIT Leventhal Center for Advanced Urbanism

Maria Yang

Associate Dean, MIT School of Engineering; Gail E. Kendall Professor of Mechanical Engineering; Associate Director, Morningside Academy for Design